Four

I can’t wait to meet you when we’re older
To have you look in my eye and realise
How insignificant
Everything you did was

I’ll forgive you in an instant but I don’t think you know that
You stopped wanting to get to know me
Now the four years we knew each other
Is outweighed by the four that we don’t

I liked your first four years
It was the fifth I had a problem with
But if someone can change in four years
Maybe they can change back in another four

I hope we make eye contact
I hope it all comes back to you
I hope we can reminisce on the first four years
And just forget about the other four

I really can’t wait to meet you when we’re older

birthday-candles-four-dark-40629139

instagram | twitter pinterest | tumblr

4 thoughts on “Four

Leave a Reply

