A New Beginning

I’ve always paid attention to my dreams. I’ve written a similar post to this just on my fascination with dreams.
For as long as I can remember, I have kept dream journals that soon turned into notes on my phone and always loved discussing dreams with anyone who would talk about their.

I look back on these journals and notes with fondness, remembering how each one felt and recalling it. However, my dreams have never been too serious. A few light ones have stuck with me that pushed my imagination or were just funny etc., but recently I had one that I can’t seem to forget. I can recall each moment like I’m still living in it because … well I can.

Brief summary – I’m in the middle of the road where cars are turning into a roundabout, but I’m not in the way at all. No one seems angry but everyone seems to be in a worried rush like they’re driving away from something. Someone calls to me “we need to do it now” and I call back “is there any other way?” and the other person quickly says back “we don’t have time for another way”…. and with a deep breath I command the world to stop.The cards slow to a halt, all phones and technology shut down and people stare in disbelief as the only world they know is shutting down just because I yelled it to. But after it does shut down, I have this huge sense of relief and a crushing weight is lifted.

A woman comes out of a ‘court house like church building’ to welcome me to “The New Beginning”, and I’m brought in to a bright light building to get a tour.

So maybe I’m the key to unlocking a new world.

Or maybe I’m just a bit stressed.

Screen Shot 2017-02-11 at 13.40.51.png
3 thoughts on “A New Beginning

  1. Aw what a cool dream! Mine are way more macabre but like in a good way.. i have a really big thing for skeletons and kind of morbid things so like the setting of my dreams is always really like dark but theyre always really fun x

  2. It sounds like that new world is inside you – meaning a spiritual or psychological breakthrough. Warmly, Arlene How Long Is A Dream?

    How long is a dream,

    Stream of consciousness

    Mirroring –unconsciousness,

    And speed of thought

    Reckoned

    In seconds,

    Pinned into entities

    Clear as a bell.

    The pain or the joy of

    Of a day gone away,

    How long is the theme

    Crammed into a dream,

    The bad and the good

    Reflecting the childhood dance

    Of experience,

    Mire of desire explicit as film.

    How long is a dream

    Is the same as to ask about time

    And the time that it’s taken

    To organize, star in, produce and direct –

    (You do/are all four)

    Constructions so tricky and dotty and flighty

    It might take one years

    To write out all those fears, hopes and wishes

    Compressed into minutes

    From snippet to whole.

    How long is a dream,

    In its limits or boundlessness

    Fluff as reality stuffed into seconds.

    Puzzling, perplexing,

    It keeps a man guessing,

    The question as madd’ning

    As how long is string?

    How Long Is A Dream? 1.25.2017

    Circling Round Reality; Nature Of & In Reality;

    Arlene Corwin

  3. I think it is a deliverance dream about how all your worries are gonna go away and people won’t be angry about the things you do. The woman telling you about your new beginning is basically saying that there is gonna be a change and a new start and the church like building is God allowing you in. That’s just my theory, I don’t know if it’s correct but I hope it helps!😊

Leave a Reply

