The Darkness

Come with me

The darkness said

I’ll take care of you

It promised

You’ll be happy

An arm stretched out

No

I cried to the darkness

Nothing good could happen

Yelled a bit louder

A silence grew

I am not who you think I am

The darkness slowly said

Your tricks won’t fool me

Hands over ears

My blackness is not evil

The darkness admitted

I am strength

You are unknown

The darkness thought about this

Then why do you know me so well

A proposed question

My blackness is not the same

download

instagram | twitter pinterest | tumblr

6 thoughts on “The Darkness

  1. Dear EimzPink,
    Thank you for reading one or two of my poems.

    I like this poem. I agree with MollyWitten “The Darkness” is powerful.
    Have you read “Because I could not stop for death” by Emily Dickinson?
    You might like it. The imagery has always stayed with me.
    I like your poem though for the back and forth that the reader feels in or of the conversation that is occurring. The poem pulls the reader into the moment you are creating.
    Regards,
    Sam.

  2. Thank you for the like on one of my post.
    Your like brought me here to be able to appreciate your writing, I like your perspective and your Variety.
    Keep doing good things like what you have over the last month, I would like to check back here when time permits…..

    Jake

Leave a Reply

