Thank You October

Dear October,

We started off pretty rough, I’m not going to lie. I had just spent an amazing week with three of my favourite people and suddenly I was landed in a month where nearly nothing made sense anymore. October you were probably my most difficult month, but I also feel like you were my month of healing. I gave myself space to think. When a dark cloud loomed over me I tried to get out from under it. I kept reminding myself of all the good things in my life because there was plenty of them. You were my month of healing because you were my month that I found the negativities in my life and tried to reduce them. My frustration of nothing going my way was outweighed by my mind finally wanting to be at ease and accept events without an obligation to change them. For some reason October, you were a very thoughtful month. I tried to beat a few habits, and failed, but I still felt your warm encouragement each crisp afternoon. I explored a bit more and learned to say no a bit more to things I didn’t want to do. You were a weird month this year. Usually, there is the fun fuss of halloween with an overall cheery eery atmosphere filling the air, but I concentrated on something else this year. Don’t get me wrong, I had a fun time when I wanted to. However, October you are the reason for my heavy heart to mend a little because although Halloween is in the air, so is the welcoming autumnal embrace. I’m a bit disappointed in not keeping up habits, but I’m not discouraged. October I learned a lot with you. It was fun, but now your warm welcome is fading and your bright colours are getting diminished. However, sometimes this isn’t a negative thing. Thank you for your help October. My mind has grown in size with your encouragement, and my soul is beginning to build up some self worth again.
Thank you October.

I’m looking forward to returning to your orange glow once again.
Eimear.

P.S. I definitely ate too much on Halloween and I already regret doing it next year

hello-november-please-be-kind

instagram | twitter | pinterest | tumblr 

One thought on “Thank You October

Leave a Reply

