52

52
Weeks
Of mind rambles
From my brain
Who thought it could never happen
Because her thoughts weren’t significant enough

52
Posts
Received with love
Despite the darkness
Lurking behind every word
Waiting for the failure of a bad post

52
Times
Thoughts were gathered
Frantically edited and published
From gloomy thoughts on gloomy days
When the sun wouldn’t shine

52
Drafts
Hesitantly thought about
Striving for the right word
But settling for a deadline
Is the excuse I gave myself

52
Thoughts
Written half asleep
Too lazy to write down
Or fully give details to
Hoping the later wouldn’t come

52
Deadlines
Creating a structure
That was desperately needed
Proving to myself
I can sometimes be interesting

52
Weeks
After the first
Not much has changed

IMG_7073.JPG

instagram | twitter | pinterest | tumblr

9 thoughts on “52

  1. Your words are a wonderful reminder that it’s not about the goal in life, but rather what we learn through the journey. You could take a paragraph or a line from each of your 52 posts and create a post that spins a fun twist on a year in the life of a blogger. Kuddos for your efforts!

    1. This is such a sweet comment! 🙂 That’s a really interesting idea that I would have never thought of! Thank you for sharing your creativity 😀
      So lovely thanks again 🙂

  2. How charming and clever! it reminds me of an ostenato or pedal tone in music (I’m a jazz pianist and singer). Yes, as I read it a second and third time, I like/love it even more. A good’un! Warmly, Arlene

Leave a Reply

