Waving hello again

The only time I ever experienced peace
Was in the sun and the rain
At the darkest night and the brightest morning
In a haven large enough to share with the world
That I took advantage of
Until it took advantage of me

A toxic relationship is an easy comparison
With all my trust over all my years
Broken in one decision making me feel empty
Creating a panic inside me if I dare to think too much
Breath In Breath Out
Control that I never appreciated before

The feeling of betrayal is haunting
Making me second guess
Everything
If I was just lucky all those years
If I was just lied to
If I was the one who was wrong

However I’m always lured back
By happy memories
Familiar feelings
My broken heart is finally beginning to mend
The excitement of the sea now brings a rush
I think I’m ready to go back

1044204_554331257942619_1092363601_n

instagram | twitter | pinterest | tumblr

3 thoughts on “Waving hello again

Leave a Reply

