Eye Spy

Sometimes I look into my own eyes
Wondering what someone else sees
Eyes are said to be a gateway to the soul
But demons can hide there too
A blink causes a different emotion

No one else knows the difference to my fake smile
My eyes are the only ones I can’t fool
Even if you tried to try
Your eyes know what losing the last glimmer of hope looks like
They can spot sadness over tiredness
They know the difference

Show me something new they say
As they’ve already seen everything
From the bright white wall when you first open your eyes
To the darkness that engulfs you when you close for the last time
Everything in between is just a grey blur

Sometimes I look into my own eyes
Just to try and find my story

1ff47e68ac669a0c9ddc0d2a7eec90dd.jpg

instagram | twitter | pinterest | tumblr

5 thoughts on “Eye Spy

Leave a Reply

