Goodnight Jupiter

Goodnight Jupiter
The last light I see at night
Before I close my eyes
To go to places my mind creates

Goodnight Jupiter
From the comfort of my bed
Viewing more stick on stars than real ones
But always seeing you

Goodnight Jupiter
It’s your time of choice again
To make yourself visible to us
A privilege we probably don’t deserve

Goodnight Jupiter
Constantly present in the clear air
Even after a long day
Your brightness is never dulled

Goodnight Jupiter
I hope we meet again

Jupiter_and_its_shrunken_Great_Red_Spot

 

instagram | twitter | pinterest | tumblr

2 thoughts on “Goodnight Jupiter

Leave a Reply

