I convinced myself I was happy today

I convinced myself I was happy today
Ordered myself to not sleep it away

Spread a smile on my face
Jumped out of my bed
Quicken up my pace
Only happy thoughts said

Smiled and brushed a toothy grin
My reflection as happy as me
With the sun shining in
All because I chose to be

Green tea and fruit of colour
Clean clothes and boots
The day started off feeling fuller
Not restricted in suits

Grabbed a book and a pen
I convinced myself I was happy again

155640-peaceful-place-desktop-wallpaper-1920x1200

Leave a Reply

