I am a writer

I am a writer
I sit in coffee houses
I use moleskin notepads
I write my mind to inform the world
I don’t give into society
I believe I’m responsible to change societal views
I look at art and feel inspired
I know quotes off by heart which empower me
I read all the books known to the intellectual man

I try to fit myself into this mould
I fail

I am a writer
I dislike the taste of coffee
I don’t like my handwriting very much
I scribble my thoughts and dreams
I surround myself with good people
I am a part of a community I wish to improve
I never understood art in school
I never liked learning poetry
I only read if I’m interested

I’m a writer

fitting in

10 thoughts on “I am a writer

Leave a Reply

