Why do I see you in everything?

Why do I see you in everything? Why am I comparing the people I surround myself with to you? Why do I still get butterflies of excitement whenever I see a memory we made together? Why does so much remind me of you? Why are you still on my mind? Why are you still on my wall? Why do I hope you actually didn’t change? Why am I still hurting? Why did you ever want me to hurt? Why do you still want that? Why did you blame me? Why did you avoid me? Why am I still hoping for that day I’ll see your name pop up? Why won’t I hesitate to answer? Why do I think you still deserve me? Why am I still thinking about it? Why am I still checking your social medias? Why am I disappointed that you haven’t updated? Why does my heart skip a beat when I hear our song? Why does my heart still ache? Why doesn’t my brain shut off? Why can’t I shut you out? Why haven’t I still gotten over you? Why did you never give me closure? Why do I miss you?

and I do miss you

but fuck you

seriously

tumblr_nkx7qqPlmq1unevulo1_400

12 thoughts on “Why do I see you in everything?

  1. I know what you feel! I hope you’ll feel better soon and don’t worry you will, you just need some time even if it is several months or a year! 🙂 good luck!

Leave a Reply

