23

happy-place

It’s been a while since I’ve posted something positive on this blog and today I’m here to change this! On the 23rd of May 2015, I was happy.

1. I woke up to clear blue skies and got to eat breakfast outside with a healthy breakfast, green tea and a book!
IMG_1246

2. Ireland voted YES to marriage equality! And I was a part of it all because my vote counted!
images

3. I spent the day with one of my favourite people and we had chinese food take away! (It didn’t look like this, but I took no photos. Thanks google images.)
sign

4. Sweden won the Eurovision!
sweden_640

5. I was productive in writing today, and reached a new milestone in followers!
computer_animals (16)

I am a very proud and happy person today!
I never really believed before that it was the small things in life that complete your happiness. But I guess something as exciting as eating breakfast outside can start off a tremendously happy day. After stress all through out the year, I can finally take in a deep breath, breath, and not lie when I say I’m 100% happy.

6 thoughts on “23

  1. Woo, sounds like a stellar day! Haha your happiness is making me happy, so you can add “made someone else feel good” to your list of good things that happened today 😛 Isn’t it such a good feeling, though, to admit that you’re absolutely, positively, completely happy? 🙂

    Here’s hoping for another good one tomorrow!

  2. Lovely to see you happy! And you’re so right that the small things count… I always forget that. Thanks for the reminder 🙂 I’m going to work on starting my days off right. Stay happy!! xx

Leave a Reply

