Lateness, Orals and Drama (MindRambles#4)

This week wasn’t the smoothest for me, in all honesty.
I had a french oral, which was 20% of my over all test next June, and I still don’t know what to make of it.
The weekend before, I had a huuuge dramatic fight with one of my very close friends and we’re kind of only solving it now. It was over a boy she liked, that I seriously disapproved of, and had good reasons to. And I know, in theory, I technically have nothing to do with her love life, I do have something to do with her over all life, which I didn’t want to see fall apart. To anyone else coming to me with that situation, I’d obviously say let it play out. But with her. . . . I just couldn’t. Very long story short I had a mild break down with my other friends about 15 minutes before my french exam. This caused me to forget everything I had learnt off, and I was surviving on mere basics. However, the past is in the past and I know there is no point in over analysing what I did wrong. I have my Irish test on Monday, so wish me luck!

And yes, I know this is a day late, but I have no idea what I’m doing with my life besides surviving at the moment. As much as I would love to make this site into my whinging diary, I know it’s not. I want to be that blogger that people visit when they’re sad. I want to make you all happy, but I’m just not happy right now. I’m losing motivation each day, and I seriously need Easter Holidays to come faster. My head needs to stop hurting and I need to start sleeping more. It’s my birth month though…

5 thoughts on “Lateness, Orals and Drama (MindRambles#4)

  1. Hang in there! I was in the same boat as you last year. I literally hated my principal and vice principal (still do, but I’m happier) but it gets WAAAAAAAY better after the Leaving Cert. Remember, destroy notes responsibly.

    1. Oh trust me, the sraith pictuir are going in the biggest bonfire I can find! Haha! 😀
      Thank you so much 🙂 I know I should be enjoying the last few weeks with my friends instead of worrying 🙂 xo

  2. It’s always great for you to be the blogger people go to when they’re sad, but it certainly doesn’t mean we can’t return the favour every once in a while 🙂 Good luck on your Irish test and I hope things get better soon. Keep on surviving!

Leave a Reply

