Floating In School At The Moment. . . .

I’m so lazy lately it’s unreal. . .

I was never one of those kids who did hard core studying and got full marks on a test. I was never one of those kids who refused to work. I kinda have always just. . . floated.
Floated.
I did what I had to do to not get in trouble. . . and absolutely nothing else.

And I’ve floated all the way up til now without failing a major test.

But it annoys me because I’m so used to this habit that I don’t even study. Literally, I’m one of those people who look at something once and can practically tell you it back. If that was what our tests asked, I’d be an A student. But no. . . . they ask for it word for word, off by heart, recited exactly.

I always thought it was so pointless. . . so I never did it.

But the thing which annoys me the most is the fact that I’m so capable of doing much better. I can learn off six page essays the night before with little effort. I just don’t even have that little effort anymore.

And I’m sinking fast.

10 thoughts on “Floating In School At The Moment. . . .

  1. Don’t worry, I think that with these things we make the problem worse in our head than it actually is. I am sure that you will do just fine in the end 🙂

  2. I used to float but now I cant anymore. I have to try or I don’t graduate and get an education. I didn’t really tell myself I had to jump out of the water, it just kind of fell into place and I decided I needed to get shit done. Catch my drift?

Leave a Reply

