Creative Slurs

Gadh.
I seriously need to start seriously studying.
But you know what I did instead this weekend? Went to visit my sick friend on a surprise trip with my two other friends.
Obviously I don’t regret it, but it could have had better timing.
The fact that we stayed up til 7am and woke up at 10am didn’t help my study schedule either.
You may be thinking, what about my friends?
I skipped 4th year, so practically all my friends are a year behind me. I’m still debating whether this is a good thing, or a bad thing. I only have four months of school left…. they have a year. But I still have no idea what I want to do after school (university course-wise), but I can’t even imagine another year of getting up at 7am. *shudders*.
So yes. They’re all having a free time doing nothing, while I’m having a mental collapse.
You’d think people would notice that partaking in the education system makes young people physically ill even thinking about it.
To be honest, it’s not like I’ve ever had a major problem in school. Naturally, it wasn’t perfect either. However, I’m just so over it.
Is that phrase still used here? Should I put a hashtag around it? I feel old.
But I’m not.
I’m seriously not.
I’m finishing secondary school, and I’m sixteen.
By now, age sixteen, I thought my life would be so much cooler. Because…. you know…
IM SIXTEEN
*Spoiler* it didn’t happen.
What did happen was my creativity slowly…slowing easing out and dying.
Which is why I’m keeping up the ‘video a month’ resolution.
Yes, you CAN still decide on a resolution at the end of January. It’s usually the time where everyone has given up. 
People should stop giving up.
By people I mean me.
I should still be studying.

3 thoughts on “Creative Slurs

  1. I can relate with a lot of this. I’m pretty much in the same boat, going to university next year, and being sixteen was really more of a crap year than anything. The creativity part is especially difficult. High school squashed a lot of it and it’s been hard for me to get it back. But we can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

