Those blissful mornings

Every morning, my parents take my dog for a walk. I love this because I always get weekend mornings to myself where I can relax in bed, make my way down to the kitchen, go online and drink tea in peace. Not that my parents are annoying or anything, but there’s something about the only noise being a ticking clock that soothes me after a long week. The quiet mornings that they are away are probably the best time for studying (for me anyway). 

I don’t know why to be honest. I’d consider myself a people person, but I love spending time not having to entertain someone else and just doing whatever I want to do online…. or in real life… 

I don’t live near any of my friends so if I need to go anywhere I always have to ask my parents for a lift. But in the house on my own, it’s not chaotic or expensive (granted, I do use a lot of tea bags). 

Family friends are coming to stay with us for two weeks after my exams in November. Five kids, ranging from three to thirteen. Don’t get me wrong, they’re hilarious and fun and I love them, but I’ve never had any younger siblings and now suddenly I’m going to have five. Five. So bye bye peaceful mornings! 

6 thoughts on “Those blissful mornings

  1. Hey girl 🙂 Saw your comment on my post “life is beautiful & so are you.”, thank you! I really don’t know what to say to him, he’s my ex after 9 years, and the fact that I’ve moved on, hurts him I guess. I mean, I’m sad to be alone and stuff, but after all that him and me has been thru the last couple of months, it just made me cry more than smile, and to have someone comment against him, and to be on my side for once, just felt great, so THANK YOU! 🙂

    1. Awh 😀 I really enjoyed the post and it made me sad that he would just ruin a piece like that </3
      Hey, WordPress friends gotta look out for each other 😉 we're all here for the same reasons 🙂 thanks for following!

      1. He sadly does everything to break me down now a days, my previous posts were about him, but I shouldn’t be sad it’s over, should be glad it happened, right? 🙂

        Thanks for the follow yourself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

