Online followers

This title sounds like I’m going to do a serious piece of stalking awareness, but BAM I’m not…..
It’s actually just a floating thought in my head of how I hate spam followers. Like on twitter, I wouldn’t never follow someone for a follow back, and if I’ve never spoken to you or you’re not famous, I’m not clicking that follow back button! I recently joined instagram….scratch that….I recently discovered I had set up an instagram long ago….and on looking through my feed, I noticed how so many of my friends so I follow will literally do anything for people to like their photos, or follow their profiles.

For example…my best friend put up a black and white blurry photo of herself and used the following tags: #Iger #Igers #Igdaily #Likeforlike #Likeforfollow #Like4like #Suicideprevention #Suicideawareness #Jesus  #Throwbackthursday  #Baked  #Weedstagram #Warped   #OneDirection  #Nomakeup  #Nofilter #Followforfollow   #Follow4follow #Tattoos #Piercings #followme #followback #likeforfollow #picoftheday
She put it up a few hours ago and it already has thirty likes.

Me: But why would you want randomers looking at your photos and following you?

Her: Because…I dunno…everyone else does it…

Need I say anymore?

Leave a Reply

